4:56 PM - Tuesday 10 Dec 2019

Introduction

Saudi Organization For Certified Public Accountants General Rules For Fellowship Examination

Introduction:

The Ministry Of Commerce conducted a comprehensive study in order to develop the accounting and auditing profession and to improve its status. The study culminated in the issuance of Royal Decree No. M/12 dated 13.05.1412H (1992G) authorizing the passage of the new CPA Regulations. Article 19 of these regulations stated that an organization shall be established under the name of (Saudi Organization For Certified Public Accountants “SOCPA” ). It shall operate under the supervision of the Ministry of Commerce and Industry in order to promote the accounting and auditing profession and all matters that might lead to development of the profession and to the improvement of its status.
 
As Professional qualification plays a significant role in the improvement of the profession status, the CPA  Regulations entrusted SOCPA to establish the general rules for fellowship examinations. These regulations also stipulated that no individual can be enrolled in the CPA ‘s Record unless being a full member of SOCPA, which can not be satisfied without passing SOCPA fellowship examination. SOCPA , represented in its board of directors and various committees, took active steps towards the development of socpa fellowship examination. Persons interested and specialized in the accounting and auditing profession, within the Kingdom and a number of Arab countries, were requested to provide SOCPA with a representation of the curricula relating to the subjects of SOCPA fellowship program, whether they are undergraduate or postgraduate, and a list by the titles of approved books , training and study material relating to those subjects, in order for SOCPA to be well familiarized with available references and training material. A professional specialized entity (consultant) was assigned to conduct a comparative study on the subjects included in the fellowship examination in a number of developed countries such as U.K and U.S.A and to prepare a report containing the results of their study, and a list of subjects and references proposed for SOCPA fellowship program. A number of faculty members of a number of Saudi Universities and some practitioners were asked to study the report submitted by the consultant and consequently provide the recommendations that they believe to be appropriate with respect to the proposed fellowship program.
 
The training and education committee and the examination committee held several meetings during which the reports of the consultants and of the above mentioned experts were studied. The two committees also discussed other matters relating to the examination such as the objective of the examination, its subjects, levels, grading, the examination’s date, retaking the examination, procedures for preparing the questions and model answers and their selection, approval, monitoring and other matters relating to the examination. The two committees reached certain conclusions with respect to the fellowship program. This was achieved after taking in consideration the experience of those countries that have previous experience in that respect , particularly the United States of America. Other considerations taken were that the program should be appropriate to the local conditions of Saudi Arabia. These recommendations were submitted to the board of directors who took the necessary decisions. Upon the assessment of those rules in the light of practical experience, the board of directors took its decision No-5/2/2 dated 17-01-1419 H corresponding to 13-05-1998, authorizing the integration of practical and theoretical accounting in order to be as one subject under the name of accounting.
 
As the CPAs Regulations entrusted SOCPA board to organize SOCPA fellowship examination, covering the professional and academicals aspects for practicing audit profession and related regulations, and as the grasp of the national professional standards and ethical attributes that SOCPA members should have, may vary, in content, from a professional organization to another because it depends directly on the regulations, rules and standards adopted in each country; SOCPA board issued its decision No-9/2 dated 05-03-1421 H requiring the assignment of a work team to reconsider if an exemption from SOCPA fellowship examination may be granted to holders of higher certificates. In this regard consideration should be given to related decisions and stipulations including the unanimous agreement of professional bodies not to exempt holders of higher academic certificates from taking the fellowship examination and the variation of views with respect to their professional qualifications. The work team recommended that a paragraph is to be included within the general rules for fellowship examination. Under that paragraph the examinations of the accounting and auditing subjects are to be replaced by “professional standards” examination for those candidates holding the AICPA, CICA and ICAEW fellowship, however other subjects which are Zakat and Tax, Jurisprudence and Business Law should all be passed. This has been approved by the board decision No-5/2/1 dated 26-08-1421 H.
 
In the implementation of board decision No. 3-3-7 dated 20-11-1413 H requiring SOCPA to carry out continuous assessment to the general rules for fellowship examination program and to develop those rules in order to go well with the required purposes, the examination committee studied the rules and introduced some changes that appeared, from the practical experience, to be important. These changes were presented to the board and were approved by the board decision No 6/2 dated 17-09-1422 H (11-11-2003), as effective from the year 2004.
 
Enclose herewith are the general rules for fellowship examination and an outline of the subjects of SOCPA fellowship examination. In order to help candidates to the fellowship examination and to make it easier for them to pass it, an explanation to the procedures to be followed in order to take exam and some recommendations related to the preparation for the exam are annexed to these rules.
 
We hope the information provided in this booklet will meet the needs and achieve the objectives of its readers, wishing all of them very success.
 

Dr. Ahmed Almeghames
Secretary General

06:00 م - الخميس 21 ربيع الثاني 1438هـ

مقدمة

القواعد العامة لاختبار زمالة الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين

تقديــم:

قامت وزارة التجارة بدراسة مستفيضة بغرض تطوير مهنة المحاسبة والمراجعة في المملكة والرفع من مستواها ؛ وقد انتهت هذه الدراسة بصدور المرسوم الملكي الكريم رقم م/12 وتاريخ 13/5/1412هـ بالموافقة على نظام المحاسبين القانونيين والذي نص في مادته التاسعة عشرة على إنشاء الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين ، وهي هيئة تعمل تحت إشراف وزارة التجارة والصناعة للنهوض بمهنة المحاسبة والمراجعة وكل ما من شأنه تطوير هذه المهنة والارتفاع بمستواها.

ونظراً لما للتأهيل المهني من دور هام في الرفع من مستوى المهنة ، أناط النظام بالهيئة وضع القواعد اللازمة لاختبار زمالة الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين كما اشترط النظام لمن يقيد في سجل المحاسبين القانونيين أن يكون عضوا أساسيا بالهيئة ؛ ولا يتحقق ذلك إلا باجتياز اختبار زمالة الهيئة. وقد خطت الهيئة بمجلس إدارتها ولجانها المختلفة خطوات حثيثة للإعداد لاختبار الزمالة ، منها الطلب من ذوي الاهتمام والاختصاص بمهنة المحاسبة والمراجعة في المملكة وعدد من الدول العربية تزويد الهيئة بوصف للمناهج الدراسية المتعلقة بمواد برنامج زمالة الهيئة سواء كانت برامج دراسات عليا أو دون ذلك ؛ وبيان بأسماء الكتب والمذكرات والحقائب التدريبية المعتمدة لديها والمتعلقة بتلك المواد بغرض التعرف على المراجع والمواد التدريبية المتوفرة. كما كلفت إحدى الجهات المهنية المتخصصة (المستشار) بإعداد دراسة مقارنة عن الموضوعات التي يشملها اختبار الزمالة في عدد من الدول المتقدمة مثل المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأن يعد تقريرا يضمنه خلاصة الدراسة التي قام بها وقائمة بالمواضيع والمراجع المقترحة لبرنامج زمالة الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين. وتم الاستعانة بعدد من الخبراء من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في عدد من جامعات المملكة والعاملين في مجال المهنة لدراسة التقرير

المقدم من المستشار وتقديم الاقتراحات التي يرونها حول برنامج الزمالة المقترح.

وقد عقدت لجنتا التعليم والتدريب والاختبارات عدة اجتماعات تم خلالها دراسة التقارير المقدمة من المستشار والخبراء الذين رأت الهيئة الاستعانة بهم ، كما قامت اللجنتان بمناقشة المواضيع التي لها علاقة بالاختبار ؛ منها الهدف من الاختبار ومواده ودرجاته وتاريخ عقده وإعادته وإجراءات إعداد الأسئلة والإجابات النموذجية للاختبار واختيارها واعتمادها والإشراف على تنفيذها وتصحيحها وغير ذلك من الموضوعات المتعلقة بالاختبار. وقد خلصت اللجنتان إلى عدد من التوصيات حول برنامج الزمالة أخذت في الاعتبار الاستفادة من تجارب من سبقنا في هذا المجال وعلى الأخص تجربة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، كما أخذ في الاعتبار أن يكون برنامج الزمالة ملائما مع البيئة المحلية ؛ وتم رفع تلك التوصيات إلى مجلس إدارة الهيئة وأصدر المجلس القرارات اللازمة حيالها. وفي ضوء التجربة العملية قامت الهيئة بتقويم تلك القواعد وصدر عن مجلس الإدارة قرار برقم 5/2/2 وتاريخ 17/1/1419هـ الموافق 13/5/1998م قضى بدمج مادتي المحاسبة العملية والنظرية في مادة واحدة باسم المحاسبة.

وحيث أن نظام المحاسبين القانونيين أناط بمجلس إدارة الهيئة تنظيم اختبار زمالة الهيئة على أن يشمل الجوانب المهنية والعلمية لممارسة مهنة المراجعة وكذلك الأنظمة ذات العلاقة ولكون أن الإلمام بالمعايير المهنية المحلية والصفات السلوكية التي يتعين على أعضاء الهيئة الالتزام بها قد تتفاوت في محتواها بين الهيئات المهنية ، لاعتمادها بشكل مباشر على الأنظمة والقواعد والمعايير المعمول بها في كل دولة ؛ فقد صدر عن مجلس إدارة الهيئة قرار برقم 9/2 وتاريخ 5/3/1421هـ قضى بتشكيل فريق عمل لإعادة النظر في موضوع الإعفاء من اختبار الزمالة لبعض حملة الشهادات العليا ؛ أخذاً في الاعتبار القرارات والمواد ذات العلاقة ومنها إجماع الجهات المهنية على عدم استثناء من يحمل شهادات علمية عليا من التقدم لاختبار الزمالة وتفاوت وجهات النظر حول ما لديهم من تأهيل مهني. وقد أوصى فريق العمل بتضمين القواعد العامة لاختبار الزمالة فقرة يتم بموجبها استبدال اختبار مادتي المحاسبة والمراجعة بمادة (المعايير المهنية) وذلك للحاصلين على زمالة معهد المحاسبين القانونيين الأمريكي ومعهد المحاسبين القانونيين بإنجلترا وويلز ، ومعهد المحاسبين القانونيين بكندا ، أما بقية المواد وهى الزكاة والضريبة وفقه المعاملات والأنظمة التجارية فيتعين اجتيازها جميعاً ، وقد صدر عن مجلس إدارة الهيئة قرار برقم 5/2/1 وتاريخ 26/8/1421هـ قضى باعتماد ذلك.
 
 
وتنفيذاً لقرار مجلس الإدارة رقم 3/3/7 وتاريخ 20/11/1413هـ القاضي بقيام الهيئة من واقع التجربة العملية بالتقويم المستمر للقواعد العامة لبرنامج زمالة الهيئة وتطويرها بما يتلاءم والأغراض التي يسعى البرنامج لتحقيقها ؛ قامت لجنة الاختبارات بدراسة القواعد العامة لاختبار الزمالة وإدخال بعض التعديلات التي أظهرت التجربة العملية أهمية الأخذ بها في الاعتبار وبعرضها على مجلس إدارة الهيئة صدر عنه قرار برقم 6/2 وتاريخ 17/9/1424هـ الموافق 11/11/2003م قضى باعتماد تلك التعديلات.
  
ويبين ما يلي القواعد العامة لاختبار الزمالة وملخص موضوعات اختبار برنامج الزمالة.  ورغبة من الهيئة في مساعدة المتقدمين لاختبار الزمالة ، وتيسير السبل لهم لاجتياز الاختبار بنجاح ؛ ألحق بالقواعد إيضاح لإجراءات التقدم للاختبار وبعض التوصيات للاستعداد للاختبار.

نأمل أن يكون في تلك المعلومات ما يفي بالغرض ويحقق الهدف متمنين للجميع التوفيق والسداد.
والله الموفق ،،،

أمـيــن عـــــام الهيئـــــة
د. أحمد بن عبدالله المغامس